Portsmouth 1920 Southern League Champions

Portsmouth 1920 Southern League Champions


Please choose your photo size from the drop down menu below.

If you wish your photo to be framed please select Yes.
Note: 16″x 20″not available in a frame.

Images can also be added to accessories. To order please follow these links

powered by Advanced iFrame. Get the Pro version on CodeCanyon.

SKU: portsmouth-image-1-southern-league-1920 Category: Tag:


Portsmouth’s 1919-20 Southern League Championship winning team.

The players are as follows:

1 o’clock – Arthur “A.E.” Knight (Captain/Right back)

2 o’clock – Joe Turner (Right Half)

3 o’clock – Shirley Abbott (Centre half)

4 o’clock – Harry Buddery (Inside right)

5 o’clock – James Hogg (Outside right)

6 o’clock – Joe Armstrong (Centre forward)

7 o’clock – Frank Stringfellow (Inside left)

8 o’clock – Billy James (Outside left)

9 o’clock – Jack Harwood (Centre half)

10 o’clock – Ernie Thompson (Left half)

11 o’clock – Billy Probert (Left back)

12 o’clock – Ed Robson (Goalkeeper)


















Additional information

Weight N/A

You may also like…

Go to Top